Our Leadership

Perseus’s management is fundamental in the continued ongoing success of our business. Our experienced, skilled and dedicated management team and board are tasked with the operation and growth of the business.

Board of Directors

Sean Harvey

Non-Executive Chairman

Jeff Quartermaine

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Daniel Lougher

Non-Executive Director

John McGloin

Non-Executive Director

David Ransom

Non-Executive Director


Chris Woodall

Chief Operating Officer

Martijn Bosboom

General Counsel & Company Secretary

Elissa Brown

Chief Financial Officer (resigned from CFO role with effect from Oct 31 2020)

Paul Thompson

Group General Manager – Technical Services

Andrew Grove

Group General Manager – Business Development and Investor Relations

Douglas Jones

Group General Manager – Exploration

Matthew Scully

Group General Manager – Development

Michael Beck

Group Human Resources Manager

Merlin Thomas

General Manager Operations, Yaouré

Stephen Kofi Ndede

General Manager Operations, Edikan

Michael Cardinaels

General Manager Operations, Sissingué

Mark Somlyay

Group General Manager-Commercial

Lee-Anne de Bruin

Chief Financial Officer

Scroll to Top